new horizons

I don’t really know what I want to say here.  It’s been so long since I posted and so much has changed in my thinking.

I guess I don’t really know anything…

I just want to say how much I love my family today.

I have spent the majority of my life trying to be something I’m not…

So much time and effort trying to be more than I am.

As I’ve come to see that this is an ultimately futile pursuit, I’ve discovered it has kept all of my attention focused on me.

Letting go of the need to be more or better has liberated my attention…

I’m starting to see just how beautiful and really amazing my wife and my children are.

I could lament the time I’ve lost in self absorption…

this ultimately leads me back into an introspective negative feedback loop.

I’ve broken free of that!

It’s a whole new world baby!

2 thoughts on “new horizons

Leave a Reply

